Economische Faculteitsvereniging Rotterdam
Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam
Visiting Address: HB-20
Burgemeester Oudlaan 50
Backoffice & post address: HB-108
Burgemeester Oudlaan 50
3062 PA Rotterdam
tel: 010 - 408 11 46
fax: 010 - 408 28 92

For students:
For companies:

Do you want to see or edit your EFR-membership details? Go to edit and log in.



World Leader Cycle

As one of the largest and most prominent study associations of the Netherlands, the Economic Faculty association Rotterdam (EFR) proudly presents a yearly award to a world leader with extraordinary accomplishments. Prominent leaders that stood out because of their actions in the field of politics or society are being considered for the award. The World Leader Cycle award is presented by the EFR on behalf of both students and the faculty. Among past winners are many influential politicians and other world leaders.

The following leaders have received a award in the past:

1995/1996 - F.W. De Klerk (State President of South-Africa)

1996/1997 - Jacques Santer (President of the European Commission)

1997/1998 – Helmut Kohl (Chancellor of Germany)

1997/1998 - Gerry Adams (Sinn Fein-leader)

2001/2002 – Shimon Peres (Secretary of Foreign Affairs of Israel)

2003/2004 – Gerhard Schröder (Chancellor of Germany)

2003/2004 – Benjamin Netanyahu (Prime Minister of Israel)

2004/2005 – Jaap de Hoop Scheffer (Secretary General of NATO)

2005/2006 – Recep Tayyip Erdoğan (Prime Minister of Turkey)

2006/2007 – Fredrik Reinfeldt (Prime Minister of Sweden)

2007/2008 – Boutros Boutros-Ghali (Secretary-General of the United Nations)

2008/2009 – Pascal Lamy (Director General of WTO)

2009/2010 – Anders Fogh Rasmussen (Secretary General of NATO)

2010/2011 – Jakob Kellenberger (president of the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC))

2011/2012 (in Economics) – Andrius Kubilius (Prime Minister of Lithuania)

2011/2012 (in International Politics) – Herman v. Rompuy (President of the European Union) 

2015/2016 - Ban Ki-Moon (Secretary General of the UN) 

Design & development by Zicht online © EFR 2017 Sitemap Disclaimer Colophon Terms & Conditions
Logo Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam